How to turn off selecting an existing order or quote for customer

PhuocHoang
2 Posts
Cover User
Solved: Go to Solution

How to turn off selecting an existing order or quote for customer

Hi there,

When i creat a new order for customer/supplier has had some orders up to now, MYOB show box  with subheading is "Select an existing order or quote to edit for this customer, or create a new sale".

How to turn off this function? It is really helpful but i don't really need it.

Thank you so much.

turn off.png
2 REPLIES
MYOB Staff Post RienaP
1,308 Posts
MYOB Staff Post
New Zealand
Accepted Solution Solved Solution

Re: How to turn off selecting an existing order or quote for customer

Hi @PhuocHoang,

 

A warm welcome to the community forum and hope you find this helpful.

 

First of all, when these orders are created in the system they should be taken up when turning that order into an Invoice when the sale is completed. If you use the existing order or quote to for the customer then it will automatically delete if you have this preference selected as shown below:

 

24 April -1.png

 

If you select to create a new sale then the software will keep the existing orders and it will keep preparing a new sale and you will have to manually delete the orders once it has converted to an invoice if you choose to. There is no preference in the system to turn off the button but if you use the order then it will remove the order from the list and not accumulate it as per your screen capture.

 

Hope this helps and let us know if you need further assistance. We are happy to help!Smiley Happy

 


Regards,
Riena
MYOB Training Specialist
PhuocHoang
2 Posts
Cover User

Re: How to turn off selecting an existing order or quote for customer

Thanks for your kindly support. It is very helpful for me.

Didn't find your answer here?
Try using advanced search to find a post more easily Advanced Search
or
Get the conversation started and make a new post Start a Post