This thread is now archived and closed to new comments.
If you have a question please post a new topic.
Cover User
Kath
Australia
0 Kudos

INP Tax Code

Hi

This is my first time using the forum.  I am getting a bit confused as to when I should use the INP tax code. 

I've read heaps but am wondering what the difference is between that and GST code.

Can anyone clarify it for me please?

Kath

Please use plain text.
Ultimate Partner
Clive
Australia
0 Kudos

Re: INP Tax Code

Hi Kath,

Unless you are providing financial services you should probably delete the code.  Use GST as your tax code (if you are registered for GST) as that will let you claim tax you have paid and record tax you have collected.

I would suggest that you get a Certified Consultant to assist you on site with your setup.  It will cost you money for the visit but the consultant should be able to help you setup your file correctly and give you some basic training in using the program. 

Regards

Clive Williams

MYOB Certified Consultant & Accredited Trainer; Ostendo Consulting Partner
Cert IV Financial Services (Bookkeeping); Cert IV Training & Assessment; BAS Agent 92620 006
Providing on-site MYOB support in Sydney, the Blue Mountains and Hawkesbury
Remote support available for MYOB throughout Australia
Mobile: 0418.657.833 AH (02) 4754.4151
email: clive@crwservices.com.au website: www.crwservices.com.au
Please use plain text.
Contributing Cover User
helen
Australia
0 Kudos

Hi Kath and Clive,

I was just reading about the input tax sales code because I was trying to confirm what code I should allocate to bank interest. My reading suggested that I should use the ITS - input tax sales for bank interest. Clive do you see any issues with this?

Thanks

Helen

Please use plain text.
Contributing Cover User
helen
Australia
0 Kudos

INS - Inputed Tax Sales re bank interest