Termination Code 1233

PLP
1 Post
Cover User
Australia
PLP
Cover User

1Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Termination Code 1233

I am running AccountRight Premier v19 (multi-user) and have a Termination Code: 1233 Error -3000!! What is this???

3 REPLIES
Ultimate User gavin12345
1,592 Posts
Ultimate User
Australia
gavin12345
Ultimate User

1592Posts

1324Kudos

245Solutions

Re: Termination Code 1233

Hi @PLP

 

This indicates a corruption in your file. Try to Optimise the file as this can fix some minor corruptions. If Optimisation fails, you will need to restore an error free backup and re-enter any transactions since the backup or, get the file repaired. Here is a link to MYOB's repair page - Company File Repairs

 

Regards

Gavin

SaraPat
3 Posts
Cover User
Australia
SaraPat
Cover User

3Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Termination Code 1233

Hi Gavin

 

I have had this problem happen twice lately do you know what causes it.  It is really annoying to have to constantly optimise the file.

 

Sara

Ultimate User gavin12345
1,592 Posts
Ultimate User
Australia
gavin12345
Ultimate User

1592Posts

1324Kudos

245Solutions

Re: Termination Code 1233

Hi @SaraPat

 

There are various things that cause termination errors - and terminations are more frequent if the company file is used over a network as opposed to on the local HDD. The most basis explanation for most termination errors is something interfered with the communication between MYOB and the company file.

 

Examples include power failure, anti virus software scanning the company file (this should be excluded from scans), system backup software accessing the company file, any form of 'syncing' for example DropBox, network dropout, even heavy network traffic, etc. Your IT person should check what other software is accessing the file.

 

When something interferes, MYOB terminates. If MYOB was writing to disk at the time of the termination, this can cause a file corruption. If MYOB was not writing at the time (say idle or reading data) the termination is annoying but does no harm.

 

After any termination it is important all users log out and the file be optimised (locally not over a network). This will check the file for corruptions and can fix some minor damage. If Optimisation itself crashes, then the file is corrupt and you will need to restore an error free backup or get the file fixed. If instead you continue to use this file, every time MYOB needs to access the damaged area, MYOB will again Terminate - which can cause further corruptions.

 

If Optimisation completes successfully, then run File Verification. This will check for any 'non-fatal' errors. If all good, copy the file back to its original location.

 

Regards

Gavin

 

 

Didn't find your answer here?
Try using advanced search to find a post more easily Advanced Search
or
Get the conversation started and make a new post Start a Post