Can't repeat an electronic payment

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
FranciscoJZR
Contributing User
5 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

5Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Can't repeat an electronic payment

Hello guys,

First, I want to let you know that I am new in a company and I don't have still many experience, but I have the attitude for learn! So, I was doing reconciliation and it looks like the electronic payment of a payroll has been deleted, but not the payroll transaction. The transaction doesn't appear on the reconciliation, but in the bank statement. When I have checked the payroll transaction journal, I can find it, but I can't find it when I check in the Electronic Payments. 

Is there any possibility to repeat the electronic payment with the same transactions?

Thank you very much in advance and warm regards,

Francisco

8 REPLIES 8
Tracey_H
12,172 Posts
Former Staff
Former Staff

12,172Posts

0Kudos

1,836Solutions

Re: Can't repeat an electronic payment

@FranciscoJZR 

Hi Francisco

Thanks for your post. In situations like this, where you can find the transaction but it's not appearing in an account as expected, open the transaction and check the account and date:

1. go to Transaction Journal
  2. find the transaction and click on the zoom arrow to open the transaction
  3. check the details of the transaction, in this case, the Pay from Account

fran2.PNG

If the Pay from Account is the Electronic Clearing Account then the payment is an electronic payment. If it is not in the Prepare Electronic Payments window:

1. go to Find Transactions
  2. in the Accounts tab search by the Electronic Clearing Account
  3. find the electronic payments transaction
  4. click on the zoom arrow to open and check the Pay From Account, it should be your bank account

fran3.PNG