Trusted Cover User
Australia
Trusted Cover User

58Posts

30Kudos

5Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Account Basics - Confirm online not working - waiting on the phone GRRRRRRRRRR

I am a Bookkeeper and I use AccountRight for all my clients.  However, at home I only use an old Accountright Basics 2016.3 which does everything I require.  I purchased this product outright and I strongly object when it comes time to confirm my file online it doesn't work after a period of time.   I have been on hold now for over 20mins just to confirm my file.  I cannot tell you how irate this makes me.  I am due at a clients in just over an hour with a 20 minute drive and I do not have the time to waste waiting on MYOB confirming a file that I paid outright for the use off.   I am considering lodging a complaint with Consumer Affairs that I am unable to use something I paid for at the whim of the Supplier.  Soooooooo angry.

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Trusted Cover User
58 Posts
Trusted Cover User
Australia
Trusted Cover User

58Posts

30Kudos

5Solutions

Re: Account Basics - Confirm online not working - waiting on the phone GRRRRRRRRRR

38 minutes and having to hang up - Smiley Sad

Highlighted
MYOB Moderator
12,994 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

12,994Posts

1,539Kudos

1,828Solutions

Re: Account Basics - Confirm online not working - waiting on the phone GRRRRRRRRRR

Hi @JackieW 

I’ve made a slight change to your account which should now allow you to confirm your file.  Please do try confirming your file at your earliest convenience.

Regards,
Neil

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Highlighted
Trusted Cover User
58 Posts
Trusted Cover User
Australia
Trusted Cover User

58Posts

30Kudos

5Solutions

Accepted Solution Solved