Downloading the correct version for Laptop

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
tomoz
Experienced Cover User
15 Posts
Experienced Cover User
Australia
Experienced Cover User

15Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Downloading the correct version for Laptop

I need to download Myob / full installer for my laptop.  I have been using the software on my pc for many years and looking up the details under Help/About is says "Account Right Plus AU 2022.7.0, Build 7058

I was a bit surprised as I thought we had Premier, looking at the comparison page, I can't even tell what the difference between Premier and Plus would be

Logging in online via browser and then checking my Account, the My products page says I don't have a product?

Before downloading a wrong version and then messing up my entries, could someone please clarify how I can make sure I get the correct installer.

4 REPLIES 4
CloverQ
9,085 Posts
Former Staff
Australia
Former Staff

9,085Posts

0Kudos

1,386Solutions

Re: Downloading the correct version for Laptop

Hi @tomoz 

It's the same software for AccountRight Plus and Premier v2022.7, so please feel free to download and install the latest version from our website - https://www.myob.com/au/support/download-accountright

An AccountRight company file would appear to be Plus file or a Premier file based on its serial number and data entered. the main difference between Premier and Plus is multi-currency. I've found a serial number (last 4 digits 9034) based on your forum email address, this is an AccountRight Premier serial number. Please open the company file in question, go to Setup > Company Information to make sure that's the serial number shown there. If so, please then use Help > Change product > select Premier, it will confirm the company file then update the product level accordingly.