Imported Accounts List (txt) inactive accounts are all greyed out - AccountRight

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Shelleylmnz
4 Posts
Cover User
New Zealand
Cover User

4Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Imported Accounts List (txt) inactive accounts are all greyed out - AccountRight

I have imported a TXT file of Accounts for a new company, and the accounts have imported as inactive even though I imported them with the N to show them as Active.

I tried to untick the Inactive box, but it is greyed out?  Why do I not have the ability to uncheck this box?  I am an Administrator on the company file.

Help!

Shelley

3 REPLIES 3
Steven_M
45,180 Posts
Former Staff
New Zealand
Former Staff

45,180Posts

0Kudos

6,759Solutions

Re: Imported Accounts List (txt) inactive accounts are all greyed out - AccountRight

Hi @Shelleylmnz 

Testing the import file that you have provided, the accounts imported successfully for myself (minus some warnings as it wasn't a full setup file). No accounts were inactive as a result of that import.

What I expect has occurred, is that you have selected a header account in the Accounts list i.e 1-0000 or another account in bold. These accounts by their nature as grouping/subtotalling accounts and therefore can't be made inactive thus the option is greyed out. If these are intended to be made as inactive accounts you would need to ensure that you have selected the Detail account option (far left) is enabled.

Kind regards,
Steven

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| My Account

Shelleylmnz
4 Posts
Cover User
New Zealand
Cover User

4Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Imported Accounts List (txt) inactive accounts are all greyed out - AccountRight