I've been upgrading a few files from Classic 19.14 to Online AR 2017.1.1 and notice that simple preferences like file set to remind to backup are lost. Are you able to have a look at this as my concern is, based on speaking with clients, is that they think when a file is in the Cloud they no longer have to worry about backups (like Xero).
"Preferences when upgrading from v1914 to AR"
Moving file to cloud will check preference, either through upgrading or local move to online. Check out file upload retains setting.