Share your ideas for improving. Vote on ideas and discuss them with the MYOB product development team.

Product Ideas

Display: Increase font size

Trusted Cover User

272Posts

181Kudos

2Solutions

272 Posts
Trusted Cover User
Australia

might be ok for younger eye's, spare a thought for the older generation.

Why the hell has the ability to change fonts gone & window sizes. Now the only way to make this stupid program readable is to redoo the screen resolution,

Even MS excel has the ability to zoom, might be time to dump MYOB me thinks!!

"small fonts & window sizing"

Current Status: Open
Last Changed: August 2012

Reading the thread I think what this idea is about is making MYOB DPI aware so that the default fonts are readable. Is that right? Could you all please vote on this feature so we can rate it's importance relative to others in the list?

109 Comments
GBMW
Contributing Cover User
14 Posts
Contributing Cover User

Hi MYOB

I am a bookkeeper with vison problems.  I feel like MYOB is discriminating against peple with disabilities because of the inability to increase font sizes.

MYOB - Please add back the feature to increase font size so I can stop squinting a the screen.

Thanks

Jill_T
5 Posts
Cover User

Hi MYOB,

I have just downloaded a trial version of AccountRight Plus, pending an 'upgrade' from an old Premier version which I've been running for years.  I'm bitterly dissapointed to discover no facility to change the font sizes from within MYOB.  I'm viewing on a 24" screen so the inability to change the font size makes MYOB a no-go for me & the others users as well, we simply can't read it, it's unworkable.  I use MYOB all day five days a week, so the lack of this simple feature means no 'upgrade' for this business - **bleep** shame.  There's no value in upgrading if it becomes - literally - a headache to use. 

Is this feature likely to be added back in with an update? If so, when?!!  Please Smiley Happy

Jill_T
5 Posts
Cover User