Share your ideas for improving the new AccountRight. Vote on ideas and discuss them with the MYOB product development team.

AccountRight

Forms: Prevent notification of saving form upon closing

Trusted Cover User

35Posts

82Kudos

0Solutions

35 Posts
Trusted Cover User
Australia

It was annoying 2 years ago... it's still annoying.. 

 

Please fix the multiple - unnecessary windows when you save a customised form. 

 

Currently after making changes, you have to go top left and click on SAVE.

A dialogue box appears " The customised form has been saved"

the only way to get rid of it, is it to click ok.

Then when it's time to exit (ie click X top right), a message appears "Do you want to save the current form"

most times you'll select YES, because you're not sure the previous save actually worked.. then you get 

the dialogue box appear" The customised form has been saved"

and you have to hit ok before the window closes. 

 

 

 "Customising forms."

Current Status: Open
Last Changed: August 2018

Thank you for your idea. Our team has reviewed the idea and has ensured it meets our idea submission criteria. For more information on idea submission criteria, please read this article: Changes to our Idea Exchange pages

1 Comment
MYOB Moderator Steven_M
32,737 Posts
MYOB Moderator

Thank you for your idea. Our team has reviewed the idea and has ensured it meets our idea submission criteria. For more information on idea submission criteria, please read this article: Changes to our Idea Exchange pages