Share your ideas for improving. Vote on ideas and discuss them with the MYOB product development team.

Product Ideas

Reports: Option to turn off currency symbols

Cover User

1Posts

16Kudos

0Solutions

1 Post
Cover User

Hi,

I am an Australian Chartered Accountant, currently living and working in Indonesia.  Most clients are still using excel for their accounting management, and I would like to move them to MYOB.  The cost to buy the software outright has been prohibitive, until now.  With the ability to subscribe to AccountsRight Live, clients now have a very cost effective option for a full, user friendly accounting system, and I would like to make this option available to clients.

The primary issue is the currency symbols.  In Indonesia, the currency is not dollars and cents.  It would be ideal if we were able to 'turn off' currency symbols on reports, so that we can use the reports more effectively.

Please consider adding this feature to the reporting module.

Kind Regards,

Suzanne

Current Status: Open
Last Changed: September 2018

We are currently working on multiple currencies in the AccountRight 20xx range, while we think it is important to include the ability to exclude currency symbols on reports this is not something that we able to deliver in the immediate future.

11 Comments
David_Cree
Ultimate Partner
1,158 Posts
Ultimate Partner

Hello Suzanne,

if you select Indonesian as the language in the control panel /regional settings you will get  the currency as Rp.

Will this help?

Cheers

David

Steph-Jada
6 Posts
Cover User

Please bring back the tick box in preferences which allows users to include or not include currency symbols in reports and in forms (cheques, invoices, etc.). This was a feature available up to v.19.5 and has disappeared from the new versions which is very frustrating. Our client wants, and in some occasions needs, to create invoices without the symbol.

TonyLane
Ultimate Cover User
2,847 Posts
Ultimate Cover User