Share your ideas for improving the new AccountRight. Vote on ideas and discuss them with the MYOB product development team.

AccountRight

Sync: Prompt to sync before closing

Partner

3Posts

15Kudos

0Solutions

3 Posts
Partner
New Zealand
New
New

I recently spent more than an hour trying to recover a file I logged out of without syncing.

 

It would be great to have a prompt or warning before you exit an offline file to remind you to sync

 

'Synchronisation, Backups, and Off line working"

1 Comment
Experienced Partner DebraAnderson
77 Posts
Experienced Partner

I think syncronising should be defaulted as mandetory as so many clients  don't know to switch it on particularily if they've done an upgrade from say 2014.3 to 2014.4 as it doesn't 'hold' the previously selection.

 

this would really add value and mean that in the event of their internet or even MYOB's servers being down they could still use their software UNLESS they opted out of syncing