Partner Zone
Partner Zone

Share your ideas for improving the new AccountRight. Vote on ideas and discuss them with the MYOB product development team.

AccountRight

User Access: Delete a user

LFW02
Trusted Partner

90Posts

63Kudos

4Solutions

32 Posts
Trusted Partner
Australia

Once Users have been setup and had transactions associated with them, they can only be turned Inactive , Not Deleted. Is there going to be an option in the future to have this changed, i.e. having the option to delete obsolete users  when rolling the file over etc

 

"Company File Access"

Current Status: Archived
Last Changed: March 2014

Thank you for your post, @LFW02. I understand that you would prefer to delete obsolete User IDs, rather than mark them as Inactive. The reason for the system preventing the User IDs with transactions from being deleted would be to enable audit trails. Your recommendation has been passed on to our Developers for consideration in a future release. We do request others who would like similar changes to please vote and comment on this post.

2 Comments
Community Manager Suja_P
2,000 Posts
Community Manager
Thank you for your post, @LFW02. I understand that you would prefer to delete obsolete User IDs, rather than mark them as Inactive. The reason for the system preventing the User IDs with transactions from being deleted would be to enable audit trails. Your recommendation has been passed on to our Developers for consideration in a future release. We do request others who would like similar changes to please vote and comment on this post.
MYOB Moderator Steven_M
2,000 Posts
MYOB Moderator

Thank you for the idea. Unfortunately, this request has had no support from the community since it was submitted, so we are moving this idea to the Archived status. For more information on Idea Statuses, please read this article: Changes to our Idea Exchange pages