AccountRight Live Problems overall

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
Experienced Cover User BronwynHamster
152 Posts
Experienced Cover User
Australia
Experienced Cover User

152Posts

96Kudos

0Solutions

AccountRight Live Problems overall

Hi Community,

It would be really great if we could start one thread on all the issues we are experiencing with the Live version of MYOB. Hayden / Steven is this something you could start? It would be more beneficial for all of MYOB's clients if all the bugs and lost features from the Classic version were just in one place, rather than a whole lot of threads. At least that way they may sit up and take notice.

My beefs:

1. Category reporting Balance Sheet, GL reports don't work and haven't since inception of the Live version. I have been addressing this with MYOB since 2014/15. 

2. Several reports require you to Display the report before being able to select what you want to print. This can be massive, depending on the amount of data.

3. STP payroll has been setup to make it easy for MYOB coders, but really stressful for their Clients. We should be able to process/record several payrolls, run reports then when we are happy with what has been processed hit the "send to ATO" button. The way MYOB has it setup is NOT an ATO requirement.

4. This one was a problem in Classic as well: MYOB's Pay Superannuation does not recognise reversed Payrolls, consequently overpays superannuation to Employees who have pays reversed.

5. Active Users no longer available. Not great when you go to backup. There is a way around this, however it is longer than simply looking up Active Users.

6. Calculator only goes to 2 points after the decimal. A bit hard when superannuation is 0.095. Only calculates to 9%.