Consistent issues with Confirming company file

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
redmx
Experienced User
20 Posts
Experienced User
New Zealand
Experienced User

20Posts

0Kudos

1Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Consistent issues with Confirming company file

Hi team

I have been using AccountRight for 15 years now and with few exceptions the company file confirmation has been flawless for 14 of those years.

For the last 12-18 months I have had to ring and confirm every time., prior to ringing I have tested internet connectivity, disabled firewalls etc and it is just plain frustrating. Not thelped by the fact I only do it just prior to needing the accounts to complete GST (note to self - do it earlier in period to avoid pressure)

Tonight I was on hold for just under 20mins waiting to get through to support (about 9:00pm NZT), it appeas the support team could see an issue att he backend and fixed it and I nneded to wait 5 to 10 minutes to retry.  I have now tested this and it is working correctly.

I did get a pitch to upgrade during the call.  Is MYOB putting a hold on non-online or older versions (mine is 2018.1) to try and force them to go online? I notice that there has been a larger number of forum [posts on this topic so I think we need a wider response....noyt just patchwork fixes for each user.  If there is an issue with 2018.1 and a update is recomended/required let us know.

Last 4 digits 9113

6 REPLIES 6
Mike_James
Ultimate Partner
5,839 Posts
Ultimate Partner
New Zealand
Ultimate Partner

5,839Posts

1,080Kudos

755Solutions

Re: Consistent issues with Confirming company file

Hi @redmx , there's been a change - I think I'm right in saying,  any user on an older version can now upgrade to 2021.1, so I suggest you do that.

Regards, Mike (mike@datawise.co.nz)