Error after upgrading to 2015.4

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
Contributing Cover User Ellarh
8 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Contributing Cover User

8Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Error after upgrading to 2015.4

Hi I upgraded to 2015.4 today, at the end of the upgrading and when trying to open the company file it gives me this message 'Unable to Synchronise Automatically'.

 

Any help would be appreciated.

 

Thanks

Ellarh

Capture.PNG
15 REPLIES 15
Super Partner Tingety
358 Posts
Super Partner
Australia
Super Partner

358Posts

338Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Error after upgrading to 2015.4

Hi @Ellarh

 

This is fairly common after a file is upgraded to the cloud. This just means that you will need to manually synchronise the company file in order to have it start to automatically synchronise the file.

Here is a help article that explains the synchronisation process:

Synchronise a company file

 

And here is the help article to manually synchronise the file:

Manual synchronisation

 

Thank you,

Tingety.

Contributing Cover User Ellarh
8 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Contributing Cover User

8Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Error after upgrading to 2015.4

Thanks for the quick response, but I can't open the file to synchronise it.
Valued Partner Alan_M
148 Posts
Valued Partner
Australia
Valued Partner

148Posts

98Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Error after upgrading to 2015.4

Hi @Ellarh

Can you give more information about what happens when you try to open your file? Is there an error message? How far do you get before there is an error?

Can I also ask, now that you have upgarded, do you have a new icon for AccountRight 2015.4 on your desktop? Is it that icon that you use to start AccountRight to open your file?

If you have pinned a shortcut to AccountRight on the taskbar you may need to update that, it may still be pointing to your old version of AccountRight.

Please let us know how you are getting on,

Regards,

Alan

 

Contributing Cover User Ellarh
8 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Contributing Cover User

8Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Error after upgrading to 2015.4

Hi Alan,

I have a new icon for AR2015.4 on my desktop.  That is what I used to upgrade the file.  It showed as upgrade successful when the upgrade process completed.  I then restarted my computer and used the new icon to open the (online) file.  I get as far as clicking to open the online file - that's when I get the message in the screenshot from my original post.  The only thing I can do from there is close AR.  I can't access the file at all, therefore I can't do the manual sync to activate the automatic sync.  I am on Windows 10 and so far that hasn't caused any issues for AR

Regards 

Ellarh

Valued Partner Alan_M
148 Posts
Valued Partner
Australia
Valued Partner

148Posts

98Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Error after upgrading to 2015.4

Hi @Ellarh

Sometimes the Recently Opened Files doesn't give us what we expected.

Can I ask if you can open 2015.4 and then click on Open then Online, Login (if not automatic) and then your copmany file should be in te right hand window.

Click on your file to open it - what exactly happens now? Do you enter your UserID and Password?  Does the "Unable to sync message" appear? If you click Close, are you now in your file? 

Regards,

Alan

Contributing Cover User Ellarh
8 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Contributing Cover User

8Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Error after upgrading to 2015.4

Hi Allan,

I have done as asked.  The same thing happens when I click to open the online file.  It tries to open, the 'unable to sync' message ciomes up.  I click close then I get the 'something went wrong' message.  When I close that message the login box comes up (my login is set to automatic) and I have to enter a password.  When I do this it goes back to to trying to epen the file and I go through the whole process again.  I cannot open the file at any stage.

Regards

Lori

MYOB Moderator Steven_M
32,609 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
MYOB Moderator

32,609Posts

4,346Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Error after upgrading to 2015.4

Hi @Ellarh

 

I'm sorry to hear that you have been having trouble opening your company file in the cloud but its great to see that @Alan_M's has been offering some guidance.

I have run a script over that company file that is in the cloud that should allow you to work on the company file. Can you try now to login to the company file online? Do you get the same error message?

Kind regards,
Steven

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Contributing Cover User Ellarh
8 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Contributing Cover User

8Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Error after upgrading to 2015.4

Thanks Steven,

Unfortunately it hasn't solved the problem.  I have sent an email to accountrighterror@myob.com which contains the error log from when I tried to log in on this occasion.

Regards 

Lori

MYOB Moderator Steven_M
32,609 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
MYOB Moderator

32,609Posts

4,346Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Error after upgrading to 2015.4

Hi @Ellarh

 

I'm sorry to hear that it hasn't fixed that error. Can you please a copy of the error log so we can investigate further for you.

Kind regards,
Steven

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Didn't find your answer here?
Try using advanced search to find a post more easily Advanced Search
or
Get the conversation started and make a new post Start a Post