Upgrading Accountright Standard to Premier

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
LisaBSF
Experienced User
17 Posts
Experienced User
Experienced User

17Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Upgrading Accountright Standard to Premier

Hi, I am new to MYOB and have found that the current system we are using is still utilising Accountright Standard software but we are paying for Accountright Premier. Someone ticked the wrong box when the system was last updated years ago apparently? Anyway, we definitely want to go to premier so we can use Time billing etc.  I have been on hold with Tech for over an hour as I am looking for the full steps on moving over to Premier.

We are using MYOB server edition and have been advised by sales to install 2023.3 and we need to do a file format upgrade, but from what I can see we need to just install the updated software?

So does this seem correct? :-

1. Backup the current company file

2. Download and install the correct Accountright server software (above) to our server

3. Then I assume we link it to the backed up company file?

4. Go in and set up online access to the file so we can use that feature.

Is that the general steps, or is there anything we are missing before we tackle this. What is the average time it takes to do the update so I can advise users.

What about existing bank feeds and such, will these be automatically connected once we log back in with the new software?

Any guidance that will help with this process is appreciated as I was really disappointed with the tech team when I did get through in the end. Over an hour on hold simply for her to email me a link to the download page?

Thankyou. 

4 REPLIES 4
gavin12345
Ultimate User
4,953 Posts
Ultimate User
Australia
Ultimate User

4,953Posts

1,000Kudos

633Solutions

Re: Upgrading Accountright Standard to Premier