Australia
Trajeec
Experienced Cover User

39Posts

4Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Upgrading for single touch payroll

I currently use AccountRight V19.14 & I want to upgrade to a version that allows single touch payroll but is NOT online. I entered my serial number to find out about my upgrade options & got the following answer

"MYOB will no longer be providing updates to MYOB AccountRight Classic (v19) desktop software. For more information and next steps, please visit our Classic Hub.

Visiting the Classic Hub was just confusing.

Can someone tell me how I upgrade...I have an active subscription, or recommend a MYOB professional in Brisbane who can sort this out for me.

20 REPLIES 20
Experienced Cover User cramptons
71 Posts
Experienced Cover User
Australia
cramptons
Experienced Cover User

71Posts

13Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Upgrading for single touch payroll

Apparently there is no option unless you move to an 'online' version.

You only have to read this forum to see how many problems users are having with these versions.

Experienced Cover User Bwaar
48 Posts
Experienced Cover User
Australia
Bwaar
Experienced Cover User

48Posts

35Kudos

3Solutions

The online version of MYOB is trash compared to v19. It's slow, it's broken and on top of that there's been 2 business breaking outages in a week.

Experienced Cover User cramptons
71 Posts
Experienced Cover User
Australia
cramptons
Experienced Cover User

71Posts

13Kudos

0Solutions

I have been using MYOB for over 15 years.  I am very happy with the Premier V19.15 - if MYOB refuse to support this version - I will have no altenative but to change to another accounting programme, as much as I don't want to.

I will not be changing to MYOB online version.

Super User Elizabeth_Adamson
526 Posts
Super User
Australia
Elizabeth_Adamson

526Posts

219Kudos

24Solutions