MYOBCommunity
Partner Zone
|
|
Partner Zone

Cards: Prevent inactive customer cards appearing in Enter Sales window

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
BBW
2 Posts
Cover User
Australia
BBW
Cover User

2Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Cards: Prevent inactive customer cards appearing in Enter Sales window

Hi, I'm new to this, but here goes .....

 

When I make a card inactive I do not want it to reappear as a choice in Sales and Receive Payments. If I make the choice to make a card inactive, why do I then have to put zzz's infront of the name or combine with another card, it seems a bit silly to me as it doesn't take long to reactivate a card if you decide you need it again.

 

So... my idea is Inactive Cards should stay Inactive unless you go to the card file and make them Active manually.

 

"Inactive Cards"

Regards

BBW

10 REPLIES 10
MYOB Moderator Matthew_W
2,173 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Matthew_W
MYOB Moderator

2173Posts

1838Kudos

180Solutions

Status changed to: Already in product

Hi BBW, thank you for your feedback. With the latest version, 2013.3, I can confirm that making a Customer Card inactive will make it not appear in your drop down list for Enter Sales and Receive Payments. Preexisting Invoices for that Customer will still appear in your Sales Register so you can receive payments that already exist in your system.

Kind regards,

Matthew
MYOB Client Support

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Want to recognise a useful post?
Click the star to give Kudos

BBW
2 Posts
Cover User
Australia
BBW
Cover User

2Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Inactive Cards

Hi Matthew

 

Thank you for your response. I have version 2013.3 and if you start typing the name rather than clicking on the drop down arrow, Inactive cards still appear and can be used in both Enter Sales and Receive Pyaments.

 

Regars

BBW

Community Manager Suja_P
5,689 Posts
Community Manager
Australia
Suja_P
Community Manager

5689Posts

2028Kudos

468Solutions

Re: Inactive Cards

Hi BBW,

 

Thank you for the update.

 

Marking a Card as Inactive, only stops it from appearing in the Select from list option. As you've found, the system will allow you use these Inactive cards in transactions and bring them in reports, unless they are Combined with another card or Deleted from the Cards List.

 

To prevent these cards from being used we do recommend adding ZZZs to the front of the card name.

 

Regards,

Suja

MYOB Support

Cheers,
Suja Pillai

Social Support and Community Manager

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Ultimate Cover User TonyLane
2,847 Posts
Ultimate Cover User
Australia
TonyLane
Ultimate Cover User

2847Posts

1408Kudos

480Solutions

Re: Inactive Cards

Hi Suja,

 

I run version 2012.10 and the problem that BBW reported does not exist.

Perhaps it has only become a problem in 2013.3

Can you please check that out?

 

As far as I'm aware "recommending ZZZs to the front of the card name" still does apply to V19 and earlier.

 

Kind Regards
Tony Lane - Penguin - Tasmania

Best Regards

Tony Lane - Penguin - Tasmania

MYOB Moderator Barry_C
2,948 Posts
MYOB Moderator
Australia
Barry_C
MYOB Moderator

2948Posts

1675Kudos

285Solutions

Re: Inactive Cards

Hi Tony,

 

I have tested this in 2012.9 (I didn't have 2012.10 installed) and you are certainly correct it wasn't an error at this time.  It does look like it's an error that has occured in a later update.  I will make sure this feedback is passed on to the appropriate team.

 

In regards to the 'ZZZ's, while the new AccountRight does have the ability to hide inactive cards, I can see it still may be helpful to rename your cards for easier sorting. 

 

Have a great afternoon

 

Regards

 

Barry

Client Support

Kind Regards

Barry
MYOB Client Support

Want to recognise a useful post?
Click the star to give Kudos

Partner kerrie_smith
101 Posts
Partner
Australia
kerrie_smith

101Posts

15Kudos

8Solutions

Re: Inactive Cards

Hi,

I am using AR2013.5.  And I wish the inactive cards would not appear when I start typing a customer name in the Sales Invoice or Payment window.  

Just making them invisible in the drop down list is not good enough for me.

 

I use the keyboard as much as possible, to prevent RSI and because it is a lot quicker when you have a load of invoices to enter, to start typing the name you want to use.  

 

Putting Zz in front of customer names is a fix, but it is time consuming to do.  

Kerrie Smith FICB
BAS Agent #88651007
Khipu Computing
Ph: 0412 019 531
Email: kerrie@khipu.com.au
Partner ASWatCR
239 Posts
Partner
Australia
ASWatCR
Partner

239Posts

445Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Inactive Cards

This seems like an oversight to me.  Can myob please fix it. I have voted for it.

Experienced Cover User MHS
25 Posts
Experienced Cover User
MHS
Experienced Cover User

25Posts

379Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Inactive Cards

why can you still make a sale to an inactive customer very frustrating !!  Surely this can be fixed

Contributing Cover User accountsgirl
8 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Australia
accountsgirl
Contributing Cover User

8Posts

5Kudos

0Solutions

Re: Inactive Cards

This needs to be fixed as it is certainly happening again in the 2014.4 version.

Didn't find your answer here?
Try using advanced search to find a post more easily Advanced Search
or
Get the conversation started and make a new post Start a Post