5 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Contributing Cover User

5Posts

4Kudos

0Solutions

Migrating my myob account to mint payments

HELP!
I'm a self-employed landscaper. I've been using the PayDirect app and card reader for about 4 years now and I find it a brilliant innovation, which saves me tonnes of time chasing up clients.

I recently received an email from myob explaining that as of 1st February 2020, they will be discontinuing PayDirect Mobile and the MYOB PayDirect mobile app. They informed me that If i wanted to continue to accept direct payments from my card reader, I would have to download a new merchant operating system that was compatible with my reader, specifically- Mint Payments.

I ended up filling out a form as advised by MYOB, which would allow my company information to be migrated to Mint Payments. I now have my own account with them and my reader is configured to the Mint OS.

I accepted my first payment of $315 two days ago and I hope that it will hit the bank on monday and there will be no disruption to my regular business activites. However, mint has advised me to delete the AccountRight app as my company file had been migrated over to them.. 
This is where the problem lies; without the AR app, the option of taking direct payments is more or less negated, as I have absolutely no ability to generate personalised invoices, keep track of who's paid or generate quotes on the go.
I find that the app that Mint provides, is just a basic payment interface and I have zero access to my company information or any ability to generate invoices or add contacts. I feel like the newly-developed MYOB app was great, but now Mint is telling me that I can't use it. I want the ability to raise invoices and then take the payment face to face with my clients using my reader as I always have, but it would appear that now I have to create an invoice seperately from my PC at home...