MYOBCommunity
Partner Zone
|
|
Partner Zone

Sale and payment not showing in GST report and BASlink

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
Contributing Cover User AAAC
6 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Australia
AAAC
Contributing Cover User

6Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Sale and payment not showing in GST report and BASlink

On 31 March I entered a sale and payment to a customer.  The sale is in the transaction journal and it has a zero balance owing but neither the sale nor payment show in my GST reports or BASlink.  The dates for both are the same.  I am not sure why they have disappeared.  I have limited accounting knowledge so please keep any answers simple for me!

3 REPLIES
Ultimate Partner Geoff_
1,694 Posts
Ultimate Partner
Australia
Geoff_
Ultimate Partner

1694Posts

364Kudos

178Solutions

Re: Sale and payment not showing in GST report and BASlink

Hi @AAAC

If it were me I would first of all check the dates and GST codes on the transactions.

Check what year and month you have dated your transaction?

Secondly I would delete and renter the transactions again.

Are you Cash or Accrual Accounting?

Also what accounting package are you using?

Geoff
Busselton Bookkeeping Service
MYOB Certified Consultant, BAS Service Provider
Phone 08 9754 7680
www.busseltonbookkeeping.com.au
Contributing Cover User AAAC
6 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Australia
AAAC
Contributing Cover User

6Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Thank you Geoff.  I am using Accountright Plus.  The dates and GST codes are correct.  I tried to  delete the sale but a message showed stating that a sale with payments applied may not be deleted.  I am cash accounting.