frustrated ! "an unbalanced transaction may not be recorded" while it is balanced transaction

Contributing User
8 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

8Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

frustrated ! "an unbalanced transaction may not be recorded" while it is balanced transaction

I've been using Accoutright since 2004, I believe I know it quite well. couple of month ago upgraded to Premier, problems came up again and again.

Today's issue is : an item was received, we transfer to bill from order. search the order, click bill, enter the qty received 593440 pcs,  leave back order 606560 pcs, by price 0.02224 foreign currency, auto calculated amount 13198.11 which is round to the nearest and this is correct.  also we leave all other items in the same order with back order. then click RECORD, but got popup window saying "an unbalanced transaction may not be recorded" , we recalculate the amount found no error, delete the number 13198.11 and keyboard enter the same correct number, then click elsewhere let it in. click RECORD, problem is still there. Really frustrated. also tried put in 100% discount to get the amount zero, but still the same problem , doesn't help.

Screenshot attached.  somebody could help ? much appreciated.

20201107 balanced unbalanced.png
6 REPLIES 6
MYOB Moderator
38,840 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
MYOB Moderator

38,840Posts

5,282Kudos

5,707Solutions

Re: frustrated ! "an unbalanced transaction may not be recorded" while it is balanced transaction

Hi @suping 

You generally encounter the message "An unbalance transaction may not be recorded" message when editing or recording a sales or purchase transaction where you have lines that have 3 decimal places and rounding is involved (which tends to be hidden in the back-end).

Typically, a user can correct these messages by on of the following methods: