Partner Zone

ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

dmp_1963
Contributing User
10 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

10Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

I have added a new employee to an entity that has been in business at least 10 years.  I have added her super fund (details & membership #), When I click on the "superannuation" tab in the employee card file, the window opens up where I choose the "6-code" for super paid and the "2-code" for super withheld, but I can't find any option to SAVE this. The only way I can leave that window is to "close window" then her options are deleted. If I try to process a pay run, the super details shown are for the other employee.  I waited on hold for hours with MYOB, got put through to the "specialist" payroll team; explained the above, then the staff member said "so what is your problem" to which I replied "I've just told you" and he cut the call. I AM SO FRUSTRATED I HOPE THAT SOMEONE CAN HELP

12 REPLIES 12
Sam_R
MYOB Moderator
2,887 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

2,887Posts

205Kudos

448Solutions

Re: ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

HI @dmp_1963,

 

Thank you for reaching out, however, sorry to hear about this. I'd be happy to investigate this further with you!

 

The "OK" button at the bottom-right of the window should save these changes, and from your description, it sounds like a display issue where the screen is not showing the bottom of the window. If you were to adjust the Scale and layout in your display settings accordingly, does the screen then show the bottom of the window where "OK" is placed? 

 

If this is not the issue, could you please provide a screenshot of the said window? 

 

Please hide/remove any sensitive employee or business details. 

Kind regards,
Sam

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

dmp_1963
Contributing User
10 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

10Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

Thanks Sam. There is no OK button anywhere on the screen. To close the window I have to go up to "file" then "close window" hence not being able to save changes. 

Might this have anythng to do with me NOT being registered for "Pay Super". This entity only has 2 employees so it is not on-line and I am still using STP 1.

My other entity currently has 7 employees, but over the years, has had more than 20.  I've tried to set up a new dummy employee in that file (which is on-line) but the "OK" button is not on there either.  I am self-taught on MYOB, starting in around 2000, so there is where my problem might come from.  

I set up a new employee in the other in January 2021, and had no problems. 

I'm not sure whether this is correct, but (in the other entity) I have created a payroll category called "employee name Super" and chosen the Super Guarantee, so when I go to payroll categories, Super, each staff member hs a category named after them.  

The entity with which I'm having a problem will not allow me to do this.

HOPE YOU CAN HELP!

thanks

 

Sam_R
MYOB Moderator
2,887 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

2,887Posts

205Kudos

448Solutions

Re: ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

Hi @dmp_1963,

 

Thanks for letting me know. 

 

Were you able to provide a screenshot of the entire window? 

 

In regards to the possible causes you've mentioned, none of these should be affecting the error you're facing, and I do think this may still be a display issue, but I would need a screenshot to confirm that. 

 

Regarding your final query, I have seen users set up an individual super category for each employee as you've done previsouly, however, either way will work, individual or grouped, it is really just a preference. 

Kind regards,
Sam

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

dmp_1963
Contributing User
10 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

10Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

Thanks Sam. How do I do a screen shot - I've searched help and can't find an answer. "PrintScreen" is not working either. I have tried to take a photo on my phone, but it is too dark.

Thanks

dp

Sam_R
MYOB Moderator
2,887 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

2,887Posts

205Kudos

448Solutions

Re: ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

Hi @dmp_1963,

 

Hopefully this helps:

 

If you had any further trouble with this, please do let me know. 

Kind regards,
Sam

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

dmp_1963
Contributing User
10 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

10Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

 
Screenshot 2022-09-21 131652.png
dmp_1963
Contributing User
10 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

10Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

 
Screenshot 2022-09-21 131948.png
dmp_1963
Contributing User
10 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

10Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

SORRY WILL TRY THE 2ND ONE AGAIN

dmp_1963
Contributing User
10 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

10Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: ADDING NEW EMPLOYEE - GETTING CORRECT SUPER DETAILS

 
Screenshot 2022-09-21 132208.png

Didn't find your answer here?

Try using advanced search to find a post more easily Advanced Search
or
Get the conversation started and make a new post Start a Post