MYOB please listen before its too late as STP is coming soon

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
3 Posts
Cover User
Australia
Cover User

3Posts

10Kudos

0Solutions

MYOB please listen before its too late as STP is coming soon

I have been using MYOB since 1995 in my business and have wated MYOB grow as my business has grown. For many years i have been a MYOB avocate but can no longer praise MYOB as they are clearly just forcing all the Premier users to online versions. It seems now with STP you have your weapon .  MYOB you clearly don't understand the pain that distruption causes when internet is slow and drops out and you have 5 users sitting at the desk not beingable to do any work. Why can't you just listen to your customers who are clearly telling you we dont want our data files to go in the cloud .  There are companies like Message Exchange who are offering data transfer services to connect with the ATO so we know it can be done. If you dont listen and act we will simply walk away from MYOB and never look back.

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Community Manager
5,964 Posts
Community Manager
Australia
Community Manager

5,964Posts

2,206Kudos

477Solutions

Re: MYOB please listen before its too late as STP is coming soon

Hi @Joe_DiMaria,

Thank you for your post and feedback. Sorry you feel this way. We would definitely hate to lose a long time advocate. 

Please rest assured, that in order to use the STP enabled version of AccountRight, your company file does not need to be online. You just need a reliable internet connection at the time of processing payrolls.

That said, we understand that not all businesses are able to move an STP enabled online version of AccountRight. Such businesses have been granted an STP reporting deferral until 31 May 2019.