Willis
Cover User

3Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Pay Roll Error

Hi,

Thanks in advance for any help provided.

I am relatively new to MYOB (Accountright). Basically I have run the payroll and paid an employee incorrectly (underpaid). I want to re run their pay, get there hours correct and send them a new payslip, then pay them the difference.

Looking at it myself, I think I have to re-run the entire pay run (12 employees) to do this. But if I go down that path, I am unsure at what stage I will be able to 0 out the wages to be transferred. Obviously I do not want to pay everyone twice.

Thanks to anyone who can shed some light.

Cheers,

Willis

4 REPLIES
MYOB Moderator Steven_M
24,683 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator

24683Posts

2800Kudos

3581Solutions

Re: Pay Roll Error

Hi @Willis

Welcome to the MYOB Community Forum, I hope you find it a wealth of knowledge

If you do need to process a single employee's pay, this can be done by selecting that employee's card in the Process individual employee list in the Process Payroll>>Pay Period step:

Attachment.PNG

Alternatively, you could select Process all employees paid and on the Employee Pays option untick the employees that you are not wishing to process a payroll transaction for i.e. Sue Smith

Attachment2.PNG

Kind Regards,
Steven
MYOB Client Support
Willis
3 Posts
Cover User
Australia
Willis
Cover User

3Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Hi @Steven_M,

Thanks for that.

How would I go about editing the employees pay that has already been processed? I need to delete/edit and re-run the employees pay period.

Cheers,

Willis

MYOB Moderator Steven_M
24,683 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator

24683Posts

2800Kudos

3581Solutions

Accepted Solution Solved Solution

Hi @Willis