Subscription

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Capricorn
Contributing Cover User
8 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Australia
Contributing Cover User

8Posts

2Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Subscription

I have been using MYOB AccountRight for over 12 years.  I have 3 MYOB company files that pay employees and have just been advised, via a phone call, that I need to take out a subscription for 2 of the companies.  Is this correct?  Why was I not notified via email that changes were being made as of 1 August?

28 REPLIES 28
Robert_Mitchell
Valued User
343 Posts
Valued User
Valued User

343Posts

26Kudos

40Solutions

Re: Subscription

I suggest you look at the ATO STP area on their website as it provides a lot of information about your options for STP, especially for smaller employers. Do your own research first as it is a big learning curve for all businesses, and according to the ATO website "Small employers with 19 or less employees – need to report through STP any time before 30 September 2019" which means you have a bit of time and can report your YTD figures up to then.  

Cheers

Robert

Capricorn
Contributing Cover User
8 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Australia
Contributing Cover User

8Posts

2Kudos

0Solutions

I already am using STP to report for my employees its just that our business is split into 3 different companies each paying employees for doing different things on our farm.  Now MYOB want me to pay for 3 subscriptions to be STP compliant.  I want to know if this is correct?

Neil_M
13,473 Posts
Former Staff
Former Staff

13,473Posts

0Kudos

1,916Solutions

HI @Capricorn