USER CREATED ENTITLEMENTS - not showing on paylip (e.g. Long Service Leave, Time in Lieu)

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
LidiaP
Experienced Cover User
10 Posts
Experienced Cover User
Australia
Experienced Cover User

10Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

USER CREATED ENTITLEMENTS - not showing on paylip (e.g. Long Service Leave, Time in Lieu)

Changes to Long Service Leave in Victoria: PENALTIES MAY APPLY WHERE AN EMPLOYER: refuses an employee’s request to be provided with a copy of a long service leave record relating to the employee;

I've been using MYOB payrol for 16 years now and I know all the ins and outs.

1. I have setup  Long Service Leave (LSL) in MYOB  as a Custom Entitlement.
  2. I have ticked Show on payslip and  filled in Linked wage category
  3. I've also setup and the BALANCE of LSL for each employee,  before I rolled over myob for FY 2020
  4. Although the entitlement is setup to Show on payslip it doesn't show even if the person has taken LSL via the wage category linked to the entitlement.
  5. I rang MYOB and the payroll support was unable to help. The person was following the script trying to find mistakes in the setup.
  6. I've also sent an email to payrollsupport showing snapshots and proving proof that the LSL balance was correctly calculated and displayed on the Entitlement Balance Summary and Details, but not shown on the payslip
  7. I have setup Time In LIEU as user entitlement 2 years ago, but that one is not working properly either
  8. Conclusion: USER- setup entitlements DON'T WORK in MYOB payroll

I am expecting USER Entitlements to work exactly as Annual and Sick Leave entitlements, as they are no different.

PLEASE HELP so I can provide the employees with the LSL owed, as per Victorian LSL ACT 2018. Thank you

7 REPLIES 7
Tracey_H
12,172 Posts
Former Staff