The closing balance in the bank feed in my clients file is correct at the 10/04/2019 when the bank feed was cancelled. The bank had charged bank fees after the account was supposed to be closed and the client just deposited the additional funds to cover the bank fees and then ensured the account was closed properly by the bank.
The issue is that the calculated bank balance of $0 is correct, the account is reconciled and the balance sheet is correct, however because the bank feed was cancelled prior to the deposit going into the bank account there is an out of balance amount of $14.45 (which was the bank fees & interest).
I have made the account inactive but, as there is an out of balance amount, it shows up everytime you open bank feeds. The account cannot be deleted because it has received transactions previously. It is very annoying that it is still showing in bank feeds even though there are no transactions. Is there any way to stop this from displaying everytime you use bank feeds?