Company Data Auditor

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Leslie22
Experienced User
231 Posts
Experienced User
Australia
Experienced User

231Posts

29Kudos

1Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Company Data Auditor

I am currently working for a NFP organisation, and very new to MYOB.

I ran the Company Auditor Report today. When I look at the tax code recon exceptions report from the Company Auditor. It is showin:

- 2-1210 GST Collected:

Expected Account Balance at the EOM -           0

Actual Account Balance at EOM                     12, 543.88

Out of Balance                                                  ( 12, 543.88)

What would be causing this, and is this something to be concerned about.

Given I am still learning,  I have been doing bank reconciliations against our bank statements, but have not locked any period to date. I understand it has to be done to ensure all enteries are recorded, however would this have caused any problems in ohter areas?

Thaks

4 REPLIES 4
Neil_M
MYOB Moderator
13,374 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

13,374Posts

1,609Kudos

1,911Solutions

Re: Company Data Auditor

Hi @Leslie22

The most common cause of a situation like that would be if a transaction had been incorrectly allocated to the GST Collected Account. This might be an adjustment that has been recorded by you or your accountant, or it could just be a transaction that has the wrong account selected.