tbutl59
Contributing Cover User

6Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

ONline BAS and ABN Branch

Morning,

I am trying to set up Online BAS lodgement however It keeps asking for the ABN Branch number. I am a sole trader and have no other branches.

I have checked my compnay file and it has been blank since day one, I have also logged into my AUSKEY and looked around but not sure what the next step should be.

4 REPLIES
Contributing Cover User tbutl59
6 Posts
Contributing Cover User
tbutl59
Contributing Cover User

6Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

ABN Branch

How does a sole trader deal with this error with trying to set up BAS online?

MYOB Moderator Steven_M
22,977 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator

22977Posts

2609Kudos

3279Solutions

Accepted Solution Solved Solution

Re: ONline BAS and ABN Branch

Hi @tbutl59

My understanding if you don't have ABN branch and it is prompting you to enter one, go to Setup>>Company Information in your AccountRight company file and enter a 1 in the A.B.N Branch field.

Kind Regards,
Steven
MYOB Client Support
Contributing Cover User tbutl59
6 Posts
Contributing Cover User
tbutl59
Contributing Cover User

6Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Thanks for the feedback. I originally put 1 into the branch section (I am only a small business), however I rang the ATO to find out that I actually needed to put 2. Anyway all sorted.

Another question if it's OK. I hit company audtor while I was waiting and have found some errors that I would like to correct. I have attached screen shots of them and hoping you may have an answer.

As mentioned, I'm not an accountant and pretty much am self taught. Each new thing I hve to do, I google or come to this forum.

MYOB Moderator Steven_M
22,977 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator

22977Posts

2609Kudos

3279Solutions

Hi @tbutl59

Great to hear that you have managed to get it resolved.