When a client logs into their client portal they can see the documents published to their portal but it doesn't distinguish between what AE attached to the client portal it was uploaded from so if we have a handful of clients linked to the portal and upload a tax return from each AE client they all appear in the client portal as "Tax Return". Is it possible to have the client portal distinguish what AE client it was uploaded from as a filter perhaps??
On another note when we publish a document to the client portal we get the little cloud symbol next to the document that was uploaded. If we cancel the upload before we finalise it for some reason the cloud symbol still appears next to the document. If we go onto the live documents uploaded and delete a document it still shows a cloud symbol next to the document in AE. This doesn't give us an accuate view of what the client has available to them via their portal.
It would also be handy to have the ability to log into the clients portal to see what they are viewing. I have used a secure area for clients previously that when we were in the back end of a clients area we could click on a client log in button that would log us in as the client and we could see exactly what they would see if they were logged in.