Thank you for visiting our Partner Zone. This area is an exclusive space for MYOB Partners. Find out how to Partner with MYOB.
We are finding it rather frustrating to have time showing up on WIP reports for clients that have been closed.
Is there any way we can stop this so that if you entered a closed client in your timesheet it won't allow you to charge the time?
In AccountRight, if you no longer wish to use a customer's card for transactions anymore i.e. they are an old customer that you no longer deal with, you can go to that customer's card and inactivate their card (tick Inactive Card in their Profile tab). This will stop the card from appearing in lists such as the Card List and Customer list on the Enter Timesheet window.
I should have clarified what software we are using, I meant in Accountants Office.
When Clients have been closed off it is still very easy to be able to charge time to them, so then they keep appearing back on our WIP reports.
In Accountants Office, once a client has been closed you should no longer be able to select this to add time too via a timesheet.
Usually time can only be added if it was on a draft timesheet before the client was closed.
If this is not your circumstance please contact our support team on 1300 555 666 options 2 2 2 4 to investigate your issue further.