MYOBCommunity
Partner Zone
|
|
Partner Zone

How to stop being able to charge time on Closed Clients?

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
RandCo
2 Posts
Cover User
RandCo
Cover User

2Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

How to stop being able to charge time on Closed Clients?

We are finding it rather frustrating to have time showing up on WIP reports for clients that have been closed.

Is there any way we can stop this so that if you entered a closed client in your timesheet it won't allow you to charge the time?

3 REPLIES 3
MYOB Moderator Steven_M
29,929 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator

29929Posts

3677Kudos

4390Solutions

Re: How to stop being able to charge time on Closed Clients?

Hi @RandCo

 

In AccountRight, if you no longer wish to use a customer's card for transactions anymore i.e. they are an old customer that you no longer deal with, you can go to that customer's card and inactivate their card (tick Inactive Card in their Profile tab). This will stop the card from appearing in lists such as the Card List and Customer list on the Enter Timesheet window.

Kind regards,
Steven

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

RandCo
2 Posts
Cover User
RandCo
Cover User

2Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Re: How to stop being able to charge time on Closed Clients?

Sorry Steven

I should have clarified what software we are using, I meant in Accountants Office.

When Clients have been closed off it is still very easy to be able to charge time to them, so then they keep appearing back on our WIP reports.

Thanks

Lisa

MYOB Staff Post nickypic
63 Posts
MYOB Staff Post
Australia
nickypic
MYOB Staff Post

63Posts

14Kudos

6Solutions

Re: How to stop being able to charge time on Closed Clients?

Hi @RandCo

 

In Accountants Office, once a client has been closed you should no longer be able to select this to add time too via a timesheet.   

 

Usually time can only be added if it was on a draft timesheet before the client was closed.

 

If this is not your circumstance please contact our support team on 1300 555 666 options 2 2 2 4 to investigate your issue further.

 

 


cheers,

Nicky
Practice Solutions Product Analyst
MYOB Australia Pty Ltd
Didn't find your answer here?
Try using advanced search to find a post more easily Advanced Search
or
Get the conversation started and make a new post Start a Post