Thank you for visiting our Partner Zone. This area is an exclusive space for MYOB Partners. Find out how to Partner with MYOB.
When you close a financial year in AccountRight 2018 the system will retain all records and thus inactive jobs will still be available in the Job Lists. Currently, there is no direct way to remove those inactivate jobs. We recommend changing the job name to add a few zs at the front of the name i.e. zzzJobNumber so it appears at the bottom of the list.
If you are on AccountRight Classic (v19), if you ensure that option to Keep Closed transactions from Prior Financial Years is unticked when completing that Start a New Financial Year process, those transactions associated with the jobs will be purged. Once those transactions are purged you could look at deleting the jobs by opening them and selecting Edit>>Delete job.