Mac Catalina Disappointment - I have to agree that MYOB have acted in a fraudulent manner by stringing us along .

Highlighted
1 Post
User

1Posts

18Kudos

0Solutions

Mac Catalina Disappointment - I have to agree that MYOB have acted in a fraudulent manner by stringing us along .

I have been contacting MYOB customer service for about 18 months as the new Mac screen was so fuzzy when running MYOB subscription service Account Edge and was told again and again the software people were working on an upgrade. This was several months BEFORE Catalina launched.  I want to know as Mac users are we being duped by MYOB and misled, is there a class action lawsuit to be made here? Misleading intentionally is fraudulant behavior, I would like my exhorbitant monthly fees repaid and also assistance with changing to a new software program that will treat its Mac users as customers and not a parasitic host.

26 REPLIES 26
Highlighted
MYOB Moderator
36,612 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
MYOB Moderator

36,612Posts

4,970Kudos

5,352Solutions

Re: Mac Catalina Disappointment - I have to agree that MYOB have acted in a fraudulent manner by stringing us along .

Hi @MacGirl 

Thank you for your feedback in regard to our recent announcement about AccountEdge

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the latest versions of AccountEdge being not compatible with Retina Display.  We did have every intention for the functionality to be added to the AccountEdge product range. Unfortunately, in light of the recent decision regarding Catalina, we don’t expect a new release for AccountEdge in the immediate future. 

Please note that that, AccountEdge will continue to operate with all its current functionalities on the Mojave operating system.

That said, we'd love to discuss your options with you. So could you please send us your contact details via a Private Message to us.

Kind regards,
Steven

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page