Share your ideas for improving MYOB Business. Vote on ideas and discuss them with the MYOB product development team.

Product Ideas

Sales: Packing Slips

Cover User

2Posts

64Kudos

0Solutions

2 Posts
Cover User

I have a couple ideas that I think need to be urgently added to Myob Essentials.  

Firstly you can not discount on your invoices, this is such a basic feature that I can not believe Myob did not think it necessary to add in to Essentials.  

Also you cannot print a packing slip! Again a basic feature left out.

When entering a new item, you have to enter the price ex gst. Another headache I did not need & again I am sure an easy add on for Myob.

Hopefully if enough people leave similar ideas for essentials Myob will add them in.  As a business owner I have to say they will really speed up my time wasting issues.

Current Status: Open
Last Changed: November 2014

Thank you for your suggestions @Loanne8  Our idea exchange allows other users to vote for your suggestions, so that our developers can see which suggestions are the most popular. For this reason, we ask that you make a single suggestion per idea, so that we can see which ideas are being voted for and respond appropriately.

You can add add a discount when recording an invoice by adding a line with negative price to the invoice. This will come off of the total for the invoice. You can also record discounts when settling the invoice by typing the discount amount in the 'discounts given' column on the customer payments screen.

In regards to entering item prices with tax, this suggestion has been made previously. I recommend that you vote for this idea here:

Option to enter item prices either inclusive or exclusive of GST

In regards to packing slips, I can certainly see how some businesses using Essentials may wish to use packing slips. Anyone else who would like to see packing slips in MYOB Essentials, please cast your vote here.

32 Comments
Shrent
Contributing Cover User
7 Posts