Not able to email or PDF invoices

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
andrewacc
Contributing User
6 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

6Posts

2Kudos

1Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Not able to email or PDF invoices

Is anyone else having issues with sending invoices or exproting PDFs. I have been using MYOB Essentials for 8 years and now this has stopped working for me. It is also impossible to contact support via phone or chat! 

It displays an error "something went wrong" when trying to email. I have tried to create a new template with no success of finxing the issue. Also tried emailing from the phone APP with no luck either.

If anyone has any answers it would be appreciated as it is hard to run a business without invoicing!!!

9 REPLIES 9
Melisa_D
10,735 Posts
Former Staff
Former Staff

10,735Posts

0Kudos

1,186Solutions

Re: Not able to email or PDF invoices

Hi @andrewacc

Welcome to the Community Forum ! Can you please provide a screenshot of the exact window you're in and the error message you get so I can take a look into this for you. 

Cheers,
Melisa

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

andrewacc
Contributing User
6 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

6Posts

2Kudos

1Solutions

MYOB Print error.png
andrewacc
Contributing User
6 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

6Posts

2Kudos

1Solutions

this is after selecting "email invoice" from any invoice.

Melisa_D
10,735 Posts
Former Staff
Former Staff

10,735Posts

0Kudos

1,186Solutions

Hi @andrewacc

I've had a script run over your file that should resolve this, can you please sign out of your file > clear your browser cache > sign back in and attempt to email. Does it work ?

Cheers,
Melisa

MYOB Community Support