Deletion of past employee payments once subscription changes?
I am wanting to downgrade subscriptions as I only have 1 employee now. If I change subscriptions, will my past employee information be deleted ie. come EOFY I will need to print payroll summaries for past employees, will this information still be there once I downgrade my subscription?
Welcome to the MYOB Community Forum, I hope you find it a wealth of knowledge
When you are downgrading from MYOB Essentials with Payroll to MYOB Essentials (1 employee) the previously recorded employee's and their pays will still remain in the file. This will allow for you to process a payment summary for them at the end of the payroll year.
The change of subscription will only allow you to produce payroll for one employee going forward.