Partner Zone
Partner Zone

GST

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
Contributing Cover User Barefoot
7 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Barefoot
Contributing Cover User

7Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

GST

I have been using Essentials for a few years now. I charge GST and when I make up an invoice I simply click the GST exclusive option. Suddenly for no apparent reason, when I charge my hourly rate it comes up as $100 inclusive ($100 less $9.09 = 90.91) and not $100 plus GST. No idea how this happened. Any ideas?

4 REPLIES 4
Super User sholt73
912 Posts
Super User
Australia
sholt73
Super User

917Posts

555Kudos

44Solutions

Re: GST

can't find anything else on this, @Haydes - @Neil_M - @Kym__Yeoward ideas?

Ultimate Partner Kym__Yeoward
1,447 Posts
Ultimate Partner
Australia
Kym__Yeoward
Ultimate Partner

1639Posts

1025Kudos

127Solutions

Hi @sholt73 - my guess is that Essentials, by default, shows all Sales Items at their GST-inclusive price, when they appear on the invoice. Unfortunately the screen for setting-up or editing a Sales Item does not include an option to "show as GST-Exclusive on invoice". It's probably because most Essentials users would be tradies, who quote on a GST-Inclusive hourl;y rate.

You might like to go to the Ideas Forum and request that this feature be added.

A short P.S. for the Forum Moderators - @Steven_M and @Haydes

- When will a Clearwater demo file be provided for Essentials users ?

The Clearwater file in AccountRight makes it easy for Advisers and users to test new techniques (such as custom fields), before implementing them in the client's file.

Kym Yeoward, CPA & MYOB Adviser (CC)

Darwin (Palmerston)

Super User sholt73
912 Posts
Super User
Australia
sholt73
Super User

917Posts

555Kudos

44Solutions

Re: Account Right