MYOBCommunity
Partner Zone
|
|
Partner Zone

MYOB Essentials PAYG - TFN question

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
djel
2 Posts
Cover User
Australia
djel
Cover User

2Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

MYOB Essentials PAYG - TFN question

Hi Team

I have MYOB Essentials and am self employed with 2 employees.

As I am new to MYOB Essentials, i added the employees into payroll but unknowingly chose the option that employee does not have a TFN.

Now when i run the PAYG summaries for the last quarter, it seems that PAYG is calculated at close to 50%.

Is this how MYOB essentials caculates PAYG when there is no TFN associated to an employee?

I have now added in the TFN details, is there a way to update these numbers to calculate PAYG totals properly?

regards,

dj

2 REPLIES 2
MYOB Moderator Steven_M
29,737 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator

29737Posts

3639Kudos

4368Solutions

Accepted Solution Solved Solution

Re: MYOB Essentials PAYG - TFN question

Hi @djel

Welcome to the MYOB Community Forum, I hope you find it a wealth of knowledge

If an employee is not doesn't provide you with a tax file number you are required to withhold at the top rate of tax plus Medicare from any payment you make to the employee -see the ATO website for more information.