Australia
jacs-auto
Contributing Cover User

5Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Payroll

I am new to the bank feeds, coping OK. Lots of info in Myob and on here but I am hoping someone can help me. I have paid the employee correctly in MYOB but have underpaid him in the bank. Please help me.

3 REPLIES 3
MYOB Moderator Steven_M
2,000 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator

31525Posts

4118Kudos

4597Solutions

Accepted Solution Solved

Re: Payroll

Hi @jacs-auto 

Great to hear that you are finding the information provided and this Forum useful.

The way I would deal with this situation would be the following:

1. Delete the necessary payroll transaction - Changing or deleting a pay Note: if you file using STP/Payroll reporting then that is fine, MYOB Essentials will report the Year to Date information in your next pay.
  2. Once deleted, go to the Employee record - Payroll>>Employees and select the relevant employee
  3. In the Employee Details>>Banking section, select the Split pay between two accounts option and enter the split information i.e. amount actually paid to the employee and the remaining amount. Don't forget to select Save on the employee's record after this step.
  4. Reprocess that employee's pay
  5. (Optional) Go back into the employee's record and remove that split pay between accounts option.

What the above process will do is generate two banking transactions for that employee to which you can then match to the associated bank transactions paid to the employee.

Do let us know how you get on and if you require further assistance.

Kind regards,
Steven

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Contributing Cover User jacs-auto
4 Posts
Contributing Cover User
Australia
jacs-auto
Contributing Cover User

5Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Thanks Steven_M.