Purchased MYOB 3 months into the year. How do I enter YTD invoices for IRD returns?

2 Posts
User

2Posts

2Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Purchased MYOB 3 months into the year. How do I enter YTD invoices for IRD returns?

Hi, I'm a sole trader and just purchased MYOB to tidy up my invoicing and organisation around my business. I also currently file my own GST and Tax returns as my activity is low. As a software engineer, I spend most of my time in one place and don't have many expenditures or payments except a singular source.

In that vein, I am looking to import all of my previous invoices for the YTD before I purchased MYOB so I can successfully create my IRD and Provisional Tax reports. I currently have these in a CSV format, as previously invoices were raised and paid on my behalf by way of a recruiter who also covered withholding tax etc.

Is there a quick and painless way of importing these in without entering them manually? Would it be wise to raise them as invoices and somehow set them to paid?

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

2 REPLIES 2
MYOB Moderator
13,370 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

13,370Posts

1,594Kudos

1,905Solutions

Accepted Solution Solved

Re: Purchased MYOB 3 months into the year. How do I enter YTD invoices for IRD returns?

Hi @adseng 

As MYOB Essentials doesn’t have the functionality to import transactions, if you were wanting to have the YTD transactions in the file these would have to be entered in manually. Do note that if you were entering the sales / purchases manually that had been paid you would need to receive or apply a payment depending on the type of transaction