Purging old Information

G4
4 Posts
User
User

4Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

Purging old Information

I have re-energised an old company, with a new venture and want to hide all the olf information from 2010 til 2016 when we started another business

1 REPLY 1
Steven_M
MYOB Moderator
40,148 Posts
MYOB Moderator
New Zealand
MYOB Moderator

40,148Posts

5,447Kudos

5,932Solutions

Re: Purging old Information

Hi @G4 

 

MYOB Essentials doesn't allow for the purging of old information. If you are looking at starting a new business with MYOB Essentials then creating a new MYOB Essentials business would be the recommendation. One can be started by selecting My businesses>>Add a business when being logged into a pre-existing MYOB Essentials business. Note: MYOB Essentials businesses are separate and the same setup and information will not carry across to that new business.

 

If you are referring to the AccountRight product range, it is a similar story, there is no purging of information in AccountRight 2021. If you are starting a new business then we do recommend creating a new AccountRight business - File>>New or selecting Create from the Welcome window before following through the New Company File Assistant.

Kind regards,
Steven

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Didn't find your answer here?

Try using advanced search to find a post more easily Advanced Search
or
Get the conversation started and make a new post Start a Post