Schedular Payments Contractors

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
1 Post
Cover User
Cover User

1Posts

1Kudos

0Solutions

Schedular Payments Contractors

I am a contractor with a limited business charging GST.

I get payments into my account with a portion withheld.

How do I account for this missing amount?!

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
MYOB Moderator
13,043 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

13,043Posts

1,547Kudos

1,841Solutions

Re: Schedular Payments Contractors

Hi @nzblackcat

Welcome to the MYOB Community Forum, I hope you find it a great resource

This is probably something you will want to speak to your accountant about, as they will be able to advise you of the appropriate accounts to use.

Generally speaking if the payment is not going to match the corresponding invoice then to close off the invoice you will need to either adjust the invoice to match the payment or create a customer return to offset the difference between the invoice and the payment. I recommend checking with your accountant over which method they would prefer you use.

Regards,
Neil

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Highlighted
1 Post
User

1Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

I have exactly the same issue as the original forum post.

I've spent many hours trying to configure MYOB essentials to account for these deductions and your response of "please refer to your accountant" does not cut the mustard for a tool that is designed for this purpose.

Schedular payments are common for both limited and sole traders.