Thank you for visiting our Partner Zone. This area is an exclusive space for MYOB Partners. Find out how to Partner with MYOB.
My free trial ended and I've inadvertently started a new subscription instead of doing it through the free trial, meaning I know have two accounts instead of one. Can someone please help me merge these so I don't have to start from scratch in the paid subscription? Thanks very much!
Solved! Go to Solution.
Welcome to the MYOB Community Forum, I hope you find it a wealth of knowledge
MYOB Essentials business are separate from one another and data can't be merged between the two.
If you are in a situation where you have accidentally created a trial and assigned a subscription to it you would need to do the following steps:
We would also need to deal with the duplicate MYOB Essentials that was created (i.e. the accidental trial set up) so you are not charged double. To do this we just need to grab the last four digits of that serial number - which is located at the bottom of the Business Name menu dropdown when you have that MYOB Essentials business open. When we have those four digits, we can arrange the cancellation of that MYOB Essentials business.
Thanks very much for your help. I have now subscribed through the trial account, and so need to cancel the first subscription that I did separately. The last digits for the account to be cancelled are 2554.
Thanks for your help!
I have arranged for that duplicate MYOB Essentials business to be cancelled as it was set up accidentally.
This should leave you with an MYOB Essentials with the last four digits of the serial number being 4444, which is showing that the MYOB Essentials Subscription set up yesterday (15/02/2017).
Thanks so much Steven, appreciate all your help.