Partner Zone
Partner Zone

Superannuation payments for sub contractors

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
Experienced Cover User MrsC1965
22 Posts
Experienced Cover User
MrsC1965
Experienced Cover User

22Posts

16Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

Superannuation payments for sub contractors

Hi,

I am looking to pay superannuation guarantee on payments to sub-contractors.  Is there any way that MYOB Essentials can either calculate or record this?

Is there any way that when I pay them I can manually record an entry so that it will show up under Superannuation Payable?  We only have two sub-contractors and I'm new to MYOB, any help would be great to help me correctlly record my superannuation obligations.  Otherwise once I've paid the super guarantee how do I record it.

Thanks

Joanne

6 REPLIES 6
Ultimate Partner Kym__Yeoward
1,635 Posts
Ultimate Partner
Australia
Kym__Yeoward
Ultimate Partner

1635Posts

1023Kudos

127Solutions

Re: Superannuation payments for sub contractors

See this link -. Contractor and sole trader emplolyees

- in particular, the link to the ATO's website

P.S. Often someone else has had the same issue or problem, recently. You can find many answers, by doing a Search. 

22 Posts
Experienced Cover User
MrsC1965
Experienced Cover User

22Posts

16Kudos

0Solutions

Thanks.

I am familiar with the ATO requirements, I know I have to pay them superannuation, but I don't have to withhold tax as they have current and correct ABNs, so I guess I need to set them up as a supplier and pay them as such and then manually create their SG obligation as a separate entry. I was just looking for the best way to do this within MYOB as I'm new to MYOB not payroll.

I did do a search on this but couldn't find guidance as to how to set it up but figured there had to be a way.

Regards

Joanne