tax type for suppliers not registered for gst

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
jamanagement
2 Posts
User

2Posts

0Kudos

0Solutions

tax type for suppliers not registered for gst

Hi, 

I am very new to the cloud version of MYOB, but have noticed something missing that was very convenient in my old desktop version.

I used to be able to record a supplier as GST registered or not and this would automatically be reflected on invoices without me having to select it every time.

I know it's just a couple of extra clicks, but anything that gets bills entered quicker is always a plus in my book. Is there any reason this is no longer the case or has it just been overlooked?

TIA

Geoff

3 REPLIES 3
MYOB Moderator CloverQ
7,303 Posts
MYOB Moderator
Australia
MYOB Moderator

7,303Posts

515Kudos

0Solutions

Re: tax type for suppliers not registered for gst

Hi there @jamanagement

First of all, please allow me to extend you a warm welcome to the Community Forum. I hope you find it a valuable resource.

It appears the question is regarding the new AccountRight, I've moved your post from Essentials board to the AccountRight board then. 

The default tax code settings in classic version of AccountRight and the new AccountRight work the same. I assume you are referring to the reminder message "An ABN for this supplier has not been recorded in their card..." when recording a purchase. You can choose to turn off this warning via Setup > Preferences > Purchases > untick the last option. 

You can also set up default tax codes for individual suppliers via Card List > Supplier > Buying Details > Tax code, and please tick the option "User Supplier's Tax Code'. This way the selected tax code would always be the default code for this supplier when recording a purchase.