Share your ideas for improving MYOB Business. Vote on ideas and discuss them with the MYOB product development team.

Product Ideas

Bank transactions: Hide notes for reporting purposes

Partner

12Posts

7Kudos

0Solutions

12 Posts
Partner
Australia

I have just started to use the "notes" feature when allocationg bank transactions.  I have a remote client and I find this a convenient way of getting queries answered.  Basically I add a note with the query under the transaction, let him know to log in at his end and he answers my queries with responding notes.

However I now find out that I need to delete these notes before printing any reports that contain these transactions because the notes also print.

As a Bookkeeper/BAS Agent I thought this was a brilliant feature because everything it documented for further reference if needed in the future, but I do not think the Accountant or any other 3rd party would find the notes very professional.  Therefore I then have to go though each note and delete it.

Is there a way in the future we can keep these notes private as such unless needed.

Thanks

Julie Kinniff

"notes attached to banking transactions"

Current Status: Archived
Last Changed: June 2021

Thank you for the idea. Unfortunately, this request has had little support from the community since it was submitted, so we are moving this idea to the Archived status. For more information on Idea Statuses, please read this article: Changes to our Idea Exchange pages

4 Comments
Mike_James
Ultimate Partner
5,839 Posts
Ultimate Partner

Hi @JulieK, it's now April 2017 and I have the opposite requirement - I've carefully added notes to many bank transactions, but so far I haven't found any report that includes the notes, such as the GL detail report. Maybe the report designs have changed since 2014. Could @Steven_M comment?

Mike_James
Ultimate Partner
5,839 Posts
Ultimate Partner