AccountRight V19.5 Plus

This thread is now closed to new comments.
Some of the links and information provided in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question please start a new post.
Highlighted
Partner RLB
10 Posts
Partner
Australia
Partner

10Posts

7Kudos

0Solutions

Solved: Go to Solution

AccountRight V19.5 Plus

I am a small business owner.  I have my file on AccountRight Online, but also have 3 clients on my desktop AccountRight V19.5 Plus.  These desktop clients are also small business owners, no staff, basic money in money out each quarter.  They have no need or want to be online.  I am aware that you are no longer providing the desktop version maintenance, I understand that, BUT, please stop bullying and harrassing to buy the online versions.  It's to the point of actually stressing me out when my manager rings because I know I will be harrassed to purchase something my clients have no interest in (and yes, a strange concept it must be for myob, but I actually listen to my customers and care about their needs).

I pay $100 a month, and my account manager said to get all my clients on line, which I have to do (why do I have to do it when I don't need these files online), she can do me a special price of $122 a month.  Umm, I don't want to be paying more as I think $100 is a bit much as it is for what I use it for anyway.  Then yesterday, after saying no I didn't want to put my 3 small business customers online, one of the customers files conveniently wouldn't confirm online for me.  45 min wait later I speak to a consultant who said my file was no longer active, I need to update them to be online.  Well, this made me really cross, as how many times do I need to explain small business and desktop versions are actually a good mix, or have you lost sight of what small business is?  Not everyone employes heaps of people and not everyone needs the magic of bank feeds.  But magically after I hung up the file confirmed??