Contributing User
9 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

9Posts

1Kudos

1Solutions

Downgrade to V19 from V20

I've recently upgraded from V19 to V20 MYOB Account Right.  Quite happy with V19 other than Windows 10 forcing me to login as System each time I wanted to use (seems V19 not recognised as a legitimate application or something like this and I didn't want to remove UAR control).    When I talked with MYOB about this and was offered a free upgrade to V20, it seemed something certainly worth doing.

I have been using MYOB since 2000 and have been very happy with every upgrade except this one - I'm a single user, happy with files on my own computer and essentially have  simple accounting needs.   I am very disappinted with MYOB V20.   The main problem is speed - it's probably 50% or more slower and while more bells and whistles,  really not as easy to use as the older version.

Question:  Is there anyway I can migrate back to my previous version?

8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
MYOB Moderator
641 Posts
MYOB Moderator
MYOB Moderator

641Posts

52Kudos

49Solutions

Re: Downgrade to V19 from V20

Hi @Squeaky 

Sorry to hear that you have are not enjoying AccountRight 2020.1.

Once a company file has been upgraded to be used in a later version you can't use the same file in the previous version (i.e. once upgraded to 2019.1 that file can't go back to 2019.2.) Instead you would need to restore a backup of the file prior to upgrading or use the pre-upgraded file.

To restore a company file go to File>>Restore>>Select the required file and select where you would like to restore that into (i.e. Online or local).

Do let us know how you get on and if you require further assistance.

Kind regards,
Jesh

MYOB Community Support

Online Help| Forum Search| my.MYOB| Download Page

Did my answer help?

Mark it as a SolutionHelpful? Leave a to tell others

Highlighted
Contributing User
9 Posts
Contributing User
Contributing User

9Posts

1Kudos

1Solutions

Hello Jesh_D,